Before supper stream of conciousness

Yesterday, after reading my gift list for the week, my husband encouraged me to make sure that I continued to post about other things so that my blog wouldn’t be taken over by lists of blessings (which have their place, to be sure).  He’s right, and I had been thinking the same thing, and there are many things that I want to blog about, etc.  But I find that I get caught up in my old perfectionism.  I feel that unless I have oodles of time on my hands to blog (which rarely ever happens) and make the perfect informative and helpful post, then I shouldn’t even try.  Thus, my lack of posts.  But I need to let go of that and just write…something that, when I started this blog, I wanted to make sure to do.  So, once again (and again and again…), I’m going to try to make a concerted effort to just write whatever I feel like writing.  Each post doesn’t have to practically helpful or even contain a complete and finished “lesson”.  You, my readers, will see if this actually happens…I hope it does.

And now, I must go and finish supper.

2 thoughts on “Before supper stream of conciousness

  1. I feel that way too. My LJ has become almost nothing but 1000 Gifts posts and “365 in 2011” photo posts.
    I have a hard time finding the time… and yet when I do sit down and write, I feel so refreshed and energized somehow.
    I look forward to all your writings! 🙂

  2. This made me smile, because it is something I’ve been working on…writing, just writing sometimes. I love having a structure and writing my gift lists every monday, and probably could easily find ways to write certain things on certain days and be just pleased with the idea, but I know that for me, too, often the best thing to do is just to write and let that be what ever it may be.

    I’m really looking forward to your review of 1000 gifts, though!

    Hope you are doing well!

Leave a Reply

