25 reasons that I have an amazing Valentine

Today is an extra special day.  Not only is it Valentine’s Day, it’s also my Valentine’s birthday!  Yes, though sometimes to his chagrin, my husband was born on Valentine’s Day. Rather fitting, in my opinion.  Aaron is turning 25 this year and so to keep with the trend of listing gifts on Mondays, I thought that today I would list 25 reasons that I have such an amazing Valentine (and the normal weekly gift list will appear tomorrow). There are definitely more than 25 that I could list, but you have to stop somewhere!  So, with no further ado, and in no particular order, the reasons my husband is so incredible…

He…

…builds me fires even when I’m the only one who is cold…or I just want a fire.

…lets me cry on him for no apparent reason other than that I’m tired and hormonal.

…is a wonderful daddy.

…often makes the salad for supper since he knows I don’t like doing it.

…loves my cooking.

…is really good at cutting mangoes.

…regularly gives me massages.

…is a very talented writer.

…often gets up at night with Cedar so I don’t have to.

…randomly brings me Starbucks and flowers…just because.

…loves traveling as much as I do.

…is really good at changing cloth diapers.

…supported me through a long day and night of labour and birth – and I know he’ll do a great job of that again in a few months.

…is really fun to do crossword puzzles with.

…came up with a wonderfully romantic proposal.

…has the perfect voice for whispering sweet somethings…and does often.

…cleans up after supper almost every night.

…smells great – very manly.

…pushes me beyond myself when I need to be.

…has a very funny sense of humour.

…usually “gets” the same stuff that I do.

…knows so much, yet isn’t prideful about it.

…is always so tender and gentle with me.

…is a great kisser and an amazing lover.

…follows Jesus as He wants him to.

There you have it.  In writing this out, I felt like I wasn’t able to find the words to say exactly what I wanted to, but that’s a feeling I’ve had to get used to in the past two years since meeting Aaron as often there really are no words.  I love you, darling…and happy birthday!

3 thoughts on “25 reasons that I have an amazing Valentine

  1. Beautiful list! I love it when husbands and wives brag on their spouse! It always make me smile 🙂
    Happy 25th Birthday to Aaron. (I”ve discovered that a quarter of a century isn’t as old as it sounds 😉

  2. So fun. Our husbands sound alike. 😉 And he makes the third guy I’ve heard of this week to be celebrating a birthday on St. Valentine’s Day! 😉

Leave a Reply

