Our precious gift

Today is usually the day that I post my gift list from the past week, but this past weekend I kind of fell behind on recording my gifts in my journal…so I hope to catch up on that today and post the list tomorrow.  But I had a good excuse for falling behind because our little one finally arrived…on her due date!  Our little Genoa Leanne was born in the water at home at 3:52 AM on April 29th, 2011.  The labour was crazy and totally different from Cedar’s…but that story might be awhile in coming.  She was 7 lbs., 7 oz. and 21 inches long.  She’s been nursing so well and is such an easy baby.  We love her so much!

Cedar meeting his little sister for the first time.
Genoa Leanne
8 thoughts on “Our precious gift

  1. How precious! And what a blessing that she came on her due date (as opposed to four weeks early!). Genoa is beautiful.

  2. She is so very precious and so darling! Wow, born on her due date too! How do you pronounce her first name? I was thinking one way and then I heard a friend pronounce it differently so now I’m not sure! =D

    I can’t wait to hear more about the birth and the blessings!
    She’s a tall one!

  3. What a blessing! I’m so happy for your little family of four! The Lord truely blessed you with such a beautiful little treasure.

Leave a Reply

