Real

Five Minute Friday: Real

GO

Real.  One of those words that I like to talk about a lot, but one that has many layers and meanings.

I want to always be real with people, but what does that mean?  I want to be honest, sometimes even brutally so.  I don’t want to be polite just for the sake of being polite.  When you ask me how I’m doing, I want to tell you truth.  Not just the ambiguous “fine”.

Fake is the opposite of real and that’s something I never want to be.  I want to be open.  Genuine.  I want that realness about my life and my struggles to show you that I’m not perfect, but there’s grace.  There’s grace for me in my real messiness and grace for you in yours.  And together we’ll push each other toward Jesus.

For He is more than real.

STOP

 

3 thoughts on “Real

  1. Simple, beautiful and wise: “There’s grace for me in my real messiness and grace for you in yours.” Thanks for sharing with us.

Leave a Reply

